Simple Curry Red Lentil Soup

IMG_7127

I’ve made a bunch of red lentil soups before, but this is the simplest, and we all really love it (espeically Ellie).  It’s almost as comforting as a bowl of mac and cheese (or maybe I’ve been eating hippie food for too long…) and easy to throw together.

Life lately has been full, but so much fun.  Saturday I did my first ever double brick with Page.  Of course we documented the event with awkward photos in the parking lot afterwards.

phones

I never thought I would find 30 miles of cycling + 30 minutes of running + 20 miles of cycling + 20 minutes of running fun, but this absolutely was.

Sunday we went on a family date to Peet’s.  Ellie is a huge fan of people watching (and dog watching) so it was totally perfect for her.

photo (25)

Ellie turned 18 months old last week and is of course growing up way too fast.  She’s recently become obsessed with a makeup brush.  I probably shouldn’t have let this happen.

photo (23)

So… how about that soup?

IMG_7126

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:128]

8 Responses to “Simple Curry Red Lentil Soup”


  1. 1 Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles March 20, 2013 at 7:52 am

    Hippie food!! Hah. 🙂
    Love the simplicity of this — quick & healthy meals are my favorite. Oh, and Ellie is too darn cute with that makeup brush!

  2. 2 alyssa March 20, 2013 at 6:30 pm

    This looks so good. I would like to request it for Sunday. 🙂 Can’t wait to see you all!!

  3. 4 Kate March 20, 2013 at 7:05 pm

    My guy is all about the makeup brushes too. He has his own so I don’t have to worry about him playing with mine.

  4. 5 Cathryn March 20, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    Yay, this looks fab. I flipping love lentil soup. I will wait till after the Oakland Half to make this though…lentils aren’t wise for me before races! And yes, my little boy loves blusher brushes very much!

  5. 6 Molly @ JoggingWithJack.com March 24, 2013 at 7:11 pm

    Yum! We got more snow this weekend (yuck!) and this looks perfect for the cooler weather. Plus having all the ingredients already in the house is a definite bonus.

  6. 7 Cathryn March 30, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Made this for dinner tonight. It was fabulous but soooo spicy! Can’t believe Ellie eats it! Seriously concerned about whether or not we have enough loo roll in the house 🙂


  1. 1 Cheap and Cheerful: Red Lentil Curry Soup | knitrunbakerun Trackback on March 24, 2013 at 5:57 pm

Leave a Reply

Twitter

  • Lovett or Leave It: my new favorite podcast. Waiting til the weekend is even harder now 6 days ago
  • I've apparently become a person who spends her weekend doing yard work 😬 1 week ago
  • Apparently when you buy a house your parents decide it's finally time to give you all your papers from high school 1 week ago

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

