Cherry Chocolate Frozen Yogurt

frozen yogurt

This week, it has started to feel like spring, and I’m so happy about it!

Ellie’s been playing outside after we get home from work, and I am finally comfortable enough to turn the heat off in my classroom partway through the morning.  I’m not exactly counting the minutes until the temperatures are over 100, but Spring weather is more than welcome.

My grandparents were visiting last week and Ellie loved it.  She did a fashion show for us with her rain boots and my running shoes.  Love this kid!

shoes

This is a fairly tart frozen yogurt with a hint of sweetness from the chocolate.  You can adjust the amount of agave to make it sweeter if you’d like (and I’m sure the amount you need will depend on the cherries you use).

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:127]

3 Responses to “Cherry Chocolate Frozen Yogurt”


  1. 1 Six Sisters February 27, 2013 at 10:13 pm

    Your Cherry Chocolate Frozen Yogurt looks so delicious and a healthy option! We would love to have you share this at our Strut Your Stuff Saturday link party at sixsistersstuff.com. We have a lot of sisters that run marathons and half-marathons. One is training right now for a triathlon, so it was fun to read about your schedule. You are one busy mom! 🙂 So fun to come across your blog! -The Six Sisters

  2. 2 Kelsey March 1, 2013 at 11:09 am

    This looks great. I love dessert recipes that don’t depend on uber sweetness. Cherries are great the way they are–they don’t need to be made all syrupy and saccharine!

  3. 3 Kate March 1, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    I’ve made ice cream, but never frozen yogurt. Which is funny, since I love frozen yogurt.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

