Double Chocolate Cookies

IMG_6825

It’s been way too long since I’ve posted a recipe, so here are some cookies.

Thanks for your great comments on the food budget post.  We ended up going a little crazy at the farmers market this weekend…

IMG_6764

but I have lots of great plans for everything, including this salad and possibly this soup.  Plus my new obsession: breakfast tacos.  I saute some chopped chard in coconut oil, throw it in a corn tortilla, and top with a fried egg and a whole bunch of hot sauce.

Also, we have baby greens coming up!

IMG_6790

Mike planted kale, chard, carrots, and mesclun mix a few weeks ago.  Then we had 16 straight nights well below freezing (which is kind of unusual) and we though the plants might not make it.  But it’s warmed up a little, and now here they are!

IMG_6799

Since she is OBSESSED with being outside right now, I think Ellie’s pretty stoked about it too.

Mike’s co-worker just had a birthday, and I volunteered to bake some chocolate cookies for it.  These are insanely good, even when you make them normal sized instead of giant (as the recipe originally calls for).  I like using chocolate I chop myself because then you get all different sized pieces mixed throughout the cookie – ensuring plenty of chocolate in every bite!


IMG_6823

 

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:123]

(barely adapted from Annie’s Eats)

 

2 Responses to “Double Chocolate Cookies”


  1. 1 alyssa February 6, 2013 at 8:42 am

    I love Ellie! And that breakfast taco idea…

  2. 2 Kate February 6, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    We’ve been doing a lot of cupcakes round these parts. Cookies would be a nice change up.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

