Miso Sweet Potatoes with Tofu

I know it’s a little crazy but I actually have TWO recipes to share this week.  HOLD THE PRESSES.  I’m sharing the healthy one first because it seems like it’s been awhile since anything healthy has graced this blog.

Other than the fact that I’ve actually been cooking things, not much is new around here.  Ellie is still obsessed with the headband from her Halloween costume.  I’m still obsessed with watching No Reservations on Netflix.  Good times.

On Sunday night I made these sweet potatoes, only I added some maple syrup and some sauteed tofu (I also used yellow sweet potatoes instead of orange, but they were a little dry, so I think I’d stick with orange).  I served them with oshitashi spinach on the side.  Ellie LOVED the sweet potatoes.  She’s entering a (hopefully extremely brief) phase where she’s really skeptical about anything green, so the spinach was a no go (and then I added mirin, which makes it taste amazing, but has alcohol in it).

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:112]

1 Response to “Miso Sweet Potatoes with Tofu”


  1. 1 Kate November 6, 2012 at 9:28 pm

    I bet Ellie was an adorable little bee.


Leave a Reply

