Red Lentil and Carrot Soup

Mike just turned 31, and the celebration lasted days.  Pizza one day, cake another, and on day 3, the Vitamix arrived.

Ellie was almost as excited about it as he was.

If I’d had this when I made this soup, I definitely would have pureed it, but since I was feeling exceptionally lazy (and was still without this amazing blender), I just left it chunky.  I think it would be great either way.  It’s incredibly simple with just a few ingredients, and with a thick piece of crusty bread and a simple salad, dinner is done!

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:110]

(adapted from BBC Good Food)

3 Responses to “Red Lentil and Carrot Soup”


  1. 1 Kelsey October 23, 2012 at 11:12 am

    I love meals like this–simple, healthy, and satisfying.

  2. 2 Kate October 23, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    I love that your husband got a blender for his birthday!

  3. 3 Cathryn October 24, 2012 at 11:51 am

    I LOVE lentil soup….thanks for the recipe, I’ll try it this week!!! I even have harissa…now I feel like a proper cook 🙂


Leave a Reply

