Pumpkin Coffee Cake


I really, really appreciate weekends, and this last one was the best one we’ve had in a while. Dinner with good friends on Friday, a beautiful run in Alameda on Saturday…

followed by beer on a patio in Hayes Valley with my favorite college roommate.

A new half marathon PR on Sunday was followed by coffee with my 2 favorites.

We’ve now reached that point in the year when some people are doing entirely too many things with pumpkin. I’m one of those people, and I don’t really plan on changing that any time soon. I feel like just about everything that one can do with pumpkin has been done before, and I know making coffee cake with it isn’t exactly earth-shattering and new.  But my whole family loved this coffee cake (and of course I drank a pumpkin spice latte on the side), so if you’re still craving more pumpkin, here you go!

I cut the topping recipe in half because although I usually can’t get enough, here it was just too much, especially when combined with the filling in the middle.

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:109]

1 Response to “Pumpkin Coffee Cake”


  1. 1 Angela October 21, 2012 at 8:18 pm

    Love. I made pumpkin muffins yesterday. Sigh….It was wonderful. 🙂


Leave a Reply

