CIM Training: Week 3

I knew this week wouldn’t go as written, and I’m okay with that.  And since the majority of my runs were spent staring at the news at the gym, I’ll just include another picture from the camping trip.

So ridiculously beautiful.  I want to go back now.

Monday: REST

Tuesday: 8 (treadmill. blah.)

Wednesday: 5 miles (treadmill) in the morning, 4 miles (with the stroller) in the evening

Thursday: planned on cross training but was absolutely exhausted and it just didn’t happen, so more REST

Friday: 8.5 (treadmill) in the morning, and 4.5 (with the stroller) in the evening.

Saturday and Sunday: no running. A little bit of hiking, but that doesn’t count.

Measly mileage: 30

Speedwork: ZERO.

Time to get back to quality workouts!

2 Responses to “CIM Training: Week 3”


  1. 1 Alyssa October 2, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    I don’t know — this doesn’t seem measily or low-quality to me! Great work considering your hectic week. 🙂

  2. 2 Kate October 3, 2012 at 11:01 pm

    You still got out there, which is the most important thing.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

