Marinated Kale and Mushroom Salad

One year ago today, I woke up, made a batch of muffins, and headed in to Labor and Delivery to be induced.

Today was slightly less exciting.  I woke up at 4:30, ran 8 miles, and headed in to work.

I’ve posted a few raw kale salads before, but this one is a little bit different, thanks to the mushrooms.  I had no idea lemon juice and soy sauce could make mushrooms taste so good, but oh how amazing these are. The kale itself isn’t too bad either, but it’s the mushrooms that make this salad.  I served it over quinoa to make it a meal, but that’s optional.

 

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:105]

 

(adapted from I Am Grateful)

3 Responses to “Marinated Kale and Mushroom Salad”


  1. 1 Kelsey September 11, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    Holy cow, a year already? How did that happen? Happy birthday sweet Ellie!

  2. 2 Kira September 11, 2012 at 3:28 pm

    Can’t believe it’s been a year! I still have not made a raw kale salad. Something about it still makes me nervous.

  3. 3 Kate September 12, 2012 at 11:05 pm

    The great thing about your induction is, now I think of you and Ellie every September 11, and not just tragedy.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

