Avocado and Dill Pasta Salad


I have found the dish I want to bring to every potluck from now on.

Except I don’t really go to potlucks. But if I did, I’d bring this always.  So full of vegetables, and the dressing is INSANE (in a good way).

It has been one heck of a week.  On Monday, I turned 28.  There was Chinese food, great friends and so much cake (funfetti with pink frosting, perfect for a 28 year old).

Alyssa and I decided the cake must be magic, because we both had AMAZING runs on Tuesday. She busted out some crazy fast mile repeats, and I did a 6 mile run with 4 tempo miles all under 7:00 min/mile!

We started a space unit at school, and this week the kids made Alka Seltzer rockets. I love my job.

Today I went for my second run of the week (I guess I’m going for quality, not quantity at the moment) and ended up doing 4.5 miles at 7:30 min/mile. It didn’t even feel that hard! I don’t know where this speed came from– or if it will stick around — but I like it.

I just made a few changes to this salad as it was originally written on Ashley’s beautiful blog. I served it over a bed of mixed sprouts, which was heavenly, and I left the sweetener out of the dressing. There are so many little tweaks you can make to personalize it!

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:76]

3 Responses to “Avocado and Dill Pasta Salad”


  1. 1 Travel Spot May 11, 2012 at 9:51 am

    Yum! I love avocados and this sounds like a wonderful summer salad!

  2. 2 Annie May 14, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    This sounds great! Definitely trying it.

  3. 3 ErinsFoodFiles May 15, 2012 at 1:59 pm

    Looks delicious, and HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I just made a funfetti cake for a coworker, haha! I have a feeling mine won’t make me (and my big baby belly) go for any great runs though. 😉


Leave a Reply

