Purple Potato and Goat Cheese Pizza

This was a really good weekend, and it started off with a really good pizza.

My favorite thing about having 60+ food blogs in Google reader is that I can find inspiration for just about anything. And since I’m pretty much always in the market for new pizza ideas, I get particularly excited when blogs I read have great recipes for it.

One other highlight of this weekend was finally trying Yogurtland!

We went down to Palo Alto on Saturday to have breakfast with friends, and then stumbled across it. I obviously needed a little after-breakfast dessert.

I got a magnificent bowl of cookies and cream and Kona coffee yogurt topped with peanut butter cups, toffee bits, and caramel sauce. The guy working apparently thought two people would be eating it, but nope, it was ALL MINE!

Mike and this small creature hung out with me while I savored every bite and complained for the millionth time about the lack of good frozen yogurt within a 10 mile radius.

I think my favorite thing about this pizza is the color of the potatoes (so pretty!) followed closely by the rosemary and goat cheese combination (hard to beat!).  I’m including my new favorite crust recipe, which is made with equal amounts of white and whole wheat flour.  Normally I make the crust pretty thin, but lately I’ve been making it a little thicker and I LOVE it.

This recipe makes two pizzas.


[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:39]
(crust adapted from Artisan Pizza and Flatbread in Five Minutes a Day, pizza adapted from The Novice Chef)

10 Responses to “Purple Potato and Goat Cheese Pizza”


  1. 1 Kate January 24, 2012 at 5:30 am

    I don’t know what I’d do if there weren’t frozen yogurt places nearby.

  2. 2 Jessica January 24, 2012 at 7:43 am

    I love her jacket with the ears! Too stinkin cute!

    Glad you enjoyed the pizza too 🙂

  3. 3 Beth January 24, 2012 at 9:56 am

    Ellie is so cute! I love the little ears on her jacket. The pizza looks delicious too. I love potatoes on pizza; and purple potatoes on pizza are even better.

  4. 4 Cara Bailey January 24, 2012 at 12:18 pm

    I just want to squeeze Ellie, she’s so darn cute! Too creepy?

  5. 5 Julie @BananasForBourbon January 24, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    Oh, next time you’re in Palo Alto, check out Culture! It’s such an amazing yogurt shop. They make their own frozen yogurt from Strauss Creamery milk and top it with things like actual fresh baked brownies and chocolate chip cookie chunks. Seriously, it tastes homemade. And their hot fudge? So. Good.

  6. 6 Courtney @ The Granola Chronicles January 24, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    Oh, Ellie! She is just too darn cute!
    I’m so happy we were all able to enjoy breakfast together over the weekend. Evan and I had a great time. Looking forward to next time. 🙂

  7. 7 Page January 25, 2012 at 10:32 am

    GAH! Does that bear suit come in adult size? I see a family photo in your future!

  8. 8 ErinsFoodFiles January 25, 2012 at 7:11 pm

    This pizza sounds fab! And that baby is just too cute. 😉

  9. 9 Krysten January 29, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    Thanks for sharing the pizza dough recipe!! Btw, hit up Fraiche the next time you are near Fillmore Street…amazing yogurt.

  10. 10 Bridget February 10, 2012 at 7:04 pm

    Your daughter is too cute!!!


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

