Peppermint Chocolate Crinkles

Having my parents around has been really nice. I’m off again for Winter Break for two weeks starting this afternoon, and then reality hits in January. For right now, I’m just enjoying knowing Ellie is having a great time all day with her grandparents, getting to run with my dad in the afternoons, and not having to worry about getting all her stuff ready to go to daycare.

My sister flew down from Portland for a couple days this week, so we did Christmas a little early. She gave me The Pastry Queen Cookbook, which was what I almost gave her (at the last minute I switched to running tights and espresso flavored Gu). I’m SO excited about the recipes in that book.

My parents were insanely generous and got me a macro lens! Now I can get you a super up-close and personal view of everything I make!

These were inspired by a cookie I had at Bi-Rite creamery. I just found a basic chocolate crinkle recipe online and added some peppermint extract and crushed candy canes. I highly recommend adding them to your Christmas Cookie repertoire! They also make great gifts… I gave a few to my principal, vice principal, and department chair.

[amd-zlrecipe-recipe:24]
(adapted from Williams Sonoma)

4 Responses to “Peppermint Chocolate Crinkles”


  1. 1 Blog is the New Black December 16, 2011 at 5:47 am

    Love peppermint. Can’t get enough!

  2. 2 Kate December 16, 2011 at 9:19 am

    Can’t wait to see some recipes from your new cookbook!

  3. 3 Kelsey December 16, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Sounds like a terrific Christmas to me. So glad you’re going to have more time with Ellie very soon 🙂

  4. 4 Courtney (Pancakes and Postcards) December 18, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    to anyone out there reading this:

    THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES EVER.

    i should know. i’ve eaten six of them. in one minute.


Leave a Reply

Twitter

Don’t miss a post!

Contact me!

I love getting email: catesworldkitchen at gmail.com
Super Natural Recipe Search
wordpress visitor counter

