Recipes for Cinco De Mayo

In most circles, Cinco de Mayo is mainly a drinking holiday. And I can’t drink right now.

But there’s absolutely NO reason not to use it as an excuse to make some good Mexican food! Here are some ideas to help you celebrate:

TACOS!!
From left to right, Tempeh (or chicken) Tacos with Habanero Salsa Fresca, Kale and Onion Tacos with Guajillo Salsa, and Chorizo, Onion, and Potato Tacos (which are GREAT with soy chorizo!)

Posole


Enfrijoladas


Chiles Rellenos

And the most important part of the meal, dessert!

Tres Leches Cake

Have a great holiday, and drink a Corona with lime for me!

3 Responses to “Recipes for Cinco De Mayo”


  1. 1 Joanne May 3, 2011 at 4:53 am

    I would take any one of these over a drink any day. Especially the cake!

  2. 2 Kate May 3, 2011 at 9:51 am

    I’m okay without the alcohol, as long as I can have guacamole!

  3. 3 Beth May 3, 2011 at 11:53 am

    yum, yum, yum! I almost forgot about Cinco de Mayo, but I think I’ll have to try out some of these tacos. I love a good potato burrito, no idea why I never added them to a taco!


Leave a Reply

